Steering Committee

The steering committee determines the direction, focus and development of the Legislative Assemblies Continuity Network to promote and enhance the resilience capabilities of our Legislatures.

Legislative Assembly business continuity professionals are available to assist with inquiries pertaining to the “Managing Disruption” Business Continuity for Legislatures” guide.

Associate Members

A collective forum, which fosters an environment to learn, contribute and share business continuity practices within Legislative Assemblies.

To become an associate, please contact any member of the steering committee.

CountryLABCoN RoleKey Contact Email
Canada
Senate of CanadaSteering CommitteeMr. Mark Lavergnelabcon@sen.parl.gc.ca
House of Commons – OttawaSteering CommitteeMr. Michael Healeylabcon@parl.gc.ca
Legislative Assembly of British ColumbiaSteering CommitteeMs. Hillary Woodwardlabcon@leg.bc.ca
Legislative Assembly of OntarioSteering CommitteeMr. Hugh McGreechan; Ms. Nancy Marlinglabcon@ola.org
National Assemblée of QuébecAssociate MemberMonsieur Marc Painchaudlabcon@assnat.qc.ca
United Kingdom
House of Commons – LondonSteering CommitteeMr. John Owenlabcon@parliament.uk
The Scottish ParliamentSteering CommitteeMr. Tommy Lynchlabcon@parliament.scot
New Zealand
House of RepresentativesSteering CommitteeMr. Steve Streefkerklabcon@parliament.govt.nz